Luis Meza, right, of Broomfield had ...
Cliff Grassmick/Staff Photographer
Boulder goalie Evan Sims, left


F — Zane Doehring, Jr., Frederick: The 4A/3A Longs Peak League player of the year led the Warriors to their first playoff appearance in school history, tallying a Class 4A-most 20 goals and 13 assists in 11 games.

F — Evan Hutson, Jr., Erie: Hutson scored 10 of the Tigers’ 28 goals this spring, leading them into the second round of the 4A postseason. Hutson will go into his senior season with 23 career goals.

F — Aidan Martin, Sr., Niwot: Martin was a big part of Niwot’s spectacular attack, finishing the spring with 10 goals and eight assists.

F — Arroll Taekla, Sr., Boulder: The Coastal Carolina commit was among the most feared forwards in the state. While playing a bit hobbled throughout the season per his coach, Hardy Kalisher, Taekla had eight goals and eight assists.

F — Russell Tuccio, Jr., Broomfield: Tuccio, in his second season at varsity, led Broomfield’s attack in the spring. The gifted and intelligent playmaker was named to the Front Range League’s first team all-conference.

F — Jackson Ward, Jr., Holy Family: Ward, who was named to BoCoPreps’ second team for basketball, led the Tigers in points, tallying nine goals and five assists.

MF — Sam Freedman, Sr., Dawson: Freedman was the Mile High League player of the year, leading the Mustangs to the Class 2A state semifinals. The two-year captain led the team with 24 points, tallying 10 goals and four assists.

MF — Cameron Gerber, So., Boulder: Gerber, a captain, led all sophomores in 5A with six goals. His coach said he believes the talented young star will be a future All-American candidate.

MF — Zane Jacobson, Sr., Broomfield: Jacobson, named to the FRL’s first team all-conference, contributed both ways for Broomfield, which came one win shy of continuing its long postseason streak.

MF — Sebastien Mazur, Sr., Fairview: The player of the year was sensational in the midfield. He assisted the game-winning goal in overtime of the semifinals and scored the go-ahead goal in the finals.

MF — Jake Milanski, Jr. Fairview: He was the second part of the M&M midfield duo that helped propel the Knights to a title. Like Mazur, Milanski was named to the FRL’s first team all-conference.

MF — Max Reder, Sr., Legacy: Reder, the epitome of what you want from your star midfielder, is calm and collected. He led Legacy to a strong campaign this spring despite playing through injury.

D — Henrik Helmig, Sr., Fairview: The central defender was magnificent — especially winning balls in the air, his coach, Eric Schuler, noted. He helped lead Fairview’s impeccable defense, which held opponents to nine goals in 14 games.

D — John Rosa, Sr., Silver Creek: Rosa was among just a few seniors on roster and was the leader of a strong, physical backline for Silver Creek, which went 8-2 but did not qualify for the condensed 5A postseason.

D/MF/F — Job Meuleman, Sr., Fairview: The ever-adaptable player played center midfield, center back, outside mid and forward as part of Fairview’s run to its first state title. He moved up to forward and scored the overtime game-winner against Liberty to put the Knights into the finals.

D/F — Keegan Stobbe, Sr., Niwot: The senior known for his high motor and sensational skill was used as a defender and forward during the season, helping lead the Cougars into the 4A state semifinals. He finished with seven goals and eight assists.

G — Evan Sims, Jr., Boulder: Sims, who was named the most valuable player on his team, had his hand in six shutouts in 11 games for Boulder, per MaxPreps. An FRL first team all-conference pick, he was a big reason the Panthers made yet another state quarterfinals appearance.

G — Carter Watson, Sr., Monarch: Despite playing on a winless team, the Coyotes captain was marvelous in net, helping to keep Monarch within reach every game. He led the FRL with 92 saves.

Coach of the year — Eric Schuler, Fairview: The second-year coach led the Knights to an undefeated season and to their first state title in program history.


Alejandro Arellano, So., Centaurus; Gavin Bhan, Sr., Legacy; Miles Blair, Jr., Fairview; Jose Bucio, Sr., Legacy; Justus Carter, Sr., Fairview; Diego Cordero, Sr., Mead; Michael Crotty, Sr., Peak to Peak; EJ Davis, Jr., Silver Creek; Ismael Dominguez, Sr., Niwot; Oliver English, Sr., Boulder; Brody Foote, So., Mead; Tony Garcia, Sr., Frederick; Connor Grant, Sr., Niwot; Conrad Haraf, So., Centaurus; John-Luc Harbour, Sr., Broomfield;

Garrett Havens, Jr., Holy Family; Gael Hernandez, Jr., Legacy; JT Higgins, Sr., Skyline; Tristan Hird, Sr., Fairview; Garrett Jackson, Sr., Peak to Peak; Louis Kehoe, Sr., Fairview; Chrisly Kelly, So., Jefferson Academy; Nick Knobel, Jr., Dawson; Carter Kruse, Sr., Niwot; Ethan Livingston, Sr., Jefferson Academy; Justin Livingston, Sr., Frederick; Cole Manuel, Sr., Erie; Jack Marin, Sr., Legacy; Azael Marrufo, Jr., Niwot; Dylan McIntosh, Sr., Holy Family;

Joe Murtagh, Sr., Skyline; Blake Nemeth, Sr., Erie; Kiernan Opp, Sr., Holy Family; Kreitler Payes, Jr., Boulder; Caleb Perruzza, Jr., Prospect Ridge; Jonas Ricke, Sr., Dawson; Ulises Rodriguez, Jr., Legacy; Andrew Sanchez, Sr., Legacy; Wyatt Schroth, Sr., Frederick; Connor Taylor, Sr., Longmont; Andrew Van Ens, Jr., Silver Creek; Jorden Wehrly, Sr., Legacy; Zach Weiner, Nederland.

BROOMFIELD, CO - April 17, 2021: ...
Cliff Grassmick/Staff Photographer
Broomfield’s Russell Tuccio, left