Allison Beasley, Jr., Peak to Peak: Taking the torch from an uber-talented 2018 group that included four-time runner of the year Quinn McConnell, Beasley held it down for the Pumas this fall. In the end, she placed sixth in 3A with a time of 19:14.8.

Helen Cross, Sr., Nederland: In 2017, the Panthers harrier brought home the 2A title and she has remained among the classification’s elite ever since. As a senior, she finished runner-up with a time of 19:34.5 to claim the third top-four finish at the state meet of her prep career.

Samrawit Dishon, Sr., Niwot: The runner of the year won the Class 4A individual championship with a time of 18:11.9 at state and led the Cougars to a team title. That time was the 20th fastest 5K time run in Colorado this season.

Quin Gregg, So., Lyons: Gregg has already experienced a ton of success early in her career and this season, she captured the ultimate goal. The sophomore won the Class 2A state title with a time of 19:24.9 while leading the Lions to a team championship.

Kinsey Hall, Sr., Fairview: After running the 40th fastest time (18:32.70) at the Liberty Bell in early September, Hall ended her senior season by placing 13th in 5A at state with a time of 19:17.1.

Sierra Parks, So., Broomfield: She was the Eagles’ top finisher in four meets this past season and the sophomore was also Broomfield’s best runner when it mattered most. The 10th-grader placed 17th in one of the deepest 5A state races in recent memory with a time of 19:31.0.

Fairview's Aloha Churchill (right) leads Monarch's ...
Brandon Boles/
Fairview’s Aloha Churchill, right and Monarch’s Anna Wexler, left.

Anna Wexler, Sr., Monarch: Top 50 in terms of her best time (18:37.40) in 2019, the Coyotes senior turned it on at state and capped an excellent final prep campaign by placing 15th in 5A with a time of 19:25.8.

Coach  – Kelly Christensen, Niwot: He led the Cougars to a 4A team championship in dominant fashion with Niwot placing five of the top 13 runners at state. The Cougars boys also won the team and individual titles, making Niwot the first team since 1995 to win every possible championship in a classification.


Evelyn Boyd, So., Holy Family; Aloha Churchill, Sr., Fairview; Amelia DiGiano, Jr., Fairview; Katie Fankhouser, Sr., Lyons; Lauren Felknor, Sr., Broomfield; Taylor James, Jr., Niwot; Abby Jones, Sr., Legacy; Eva Klingbeil, So., Niwot; Jamieson Legh, Fr., Lyons; Julia Mainland, Sr., Monarch;

Maggie McCleskey, So., Centaurus; Joelle McDonald, Sr., Niwot; Mia Mraz, So., Legacy; Amelia Philofsky, So., Niwot; Madison Shults, Fr., Niwot; Brynn Siles, Sr., Legacy; Sydney Swanker, Sr., Broomfield; Stella Vieth, So., Boulder.