• Lewis Geyer / Staff Photographer

    Just a freshman, Mead's Quincey Coyle tallied 355 kills and helped lead the Mavericks back to the state tournament in 2018.

  • Cliff Grassmick / Staff Photographer

    At left, Silver Creek's Caitlin Volkmann.

  • Jeremy Papasso / Staff Photographer

    Longmont's Sydney Wetterstrom.




OH/RS – Quincey Coyle, Fr., Mead: Still just a freshman and with an undeniably bright future, she averaged 4.3 kills per set and totaled 355 to help the Mavericks get back to state for the first time since 2015.

OH/RS – Sydney Crites, Sr., Erie: The senior had a .306 hitting percentage and her team-leading 204 kills helped the Tigers earn the right to host a regional tournament for the first time.

MB – Emma Falk, Sr., Niwot: The player of the year, she did a bit of everything for the Cougars and was dominant throughout a postseason run that landed her team back in the state title match for the first time in 27 years.

OH/RS – Ali Travis, Sr., Holy Family: An offensive force, she led the Tigers in both kills (473) and aces (70) and it’s no coincidence the Tigers have put together deep postseason runs each year since she arrived at Holy Family.

OH/RS – Caitlin Volkmann, Jr., Silver Creek: She led all of Colorado with 552 kills in her junior season, finishing with 6.4 kills per set and a 46.2 kill percentage.

DS/L – Peyton Frank, Jr., Holy Family: One of the top defensive players in the state, she averaged 6.6 digs per set and was also a dangerous server with 39 aces.

S – Madison Schoeder, Sr., Niwot: With plenty of weapons to work with, she used them all effectively to the tune of 8.9 assists per set and helped catalyze the 4A state runner-up Cougars all season long.

S – Annika Wetterstrom, Sr., Longmont: The co-player of the year in the Northern League, she was among the top all-around players in the state and was top three on her team in most categories on top of her team-leading 871 assists.

COACH – Daisha Agho, Niwot: The Cougars have been a perennial state tournament team but it took a special effort for this year’s squad to reach the state title match for the first time in 27 years, and Agho led them every step of the way.


Sam Anthony, Jr., Fairview; Hope Borger, Sr., Mead; Kamilah Bugarin, Sr., Skyline; Kylen Christiansen, Sr., Lyons; Caroline Demonsthenes, Jr., Longmont; Autumn Drees, Sr., Longmont; Vicki Fankell, Jr., Broomfield; Abbey Glynn, Sr., Mead; Zoe Gonzales, Sr., Niwot; Ellen Goodwin, Sr., Longmont;

Evelyn Haskins, Sr., Monarch; Payton Jonason, So., Longmont; Gabby Maiocco, Sr., Prospect Ridge; Taylor Maguire, Sr., Lyons; Kiera Porrey, Jr., Dawson; Emma Quarles, Sr., Legacy; Audrey Richard, Sr., Niwot; Gabby Rucker, Sr., Boulder; Megan Schultz, Jr., Centaurus; Kate Sebesta, Jr., Erie;

Kayla Slusser, Sr., Jefferson Academy; Megan Sotiroff, Fr., Silver Creek; Carly Trostel, Jr., Holy Family; Julia White, Sr., Frederick; Calla Winner, Jr., Peak to Peak; Lauryn Parker, Senior, Prospect Ridge.

Follow us on Twitter: