• Matthew Jonas / Staff Photographer

    Skyline's Nathan Wanninger tallied 59 points for the Falcons as they made the Class 4A quarterfinals,

  • Jeremy Papasso / Staff Photographer

    Centaurus' Christian Nunez notched 43 points for the Warriors.

  • Paul Aiken / Staff Photographer

    At right, Boulder's Micah Blackburn was a steady defender that had a lot of say in Boulder's set pieces throughout the season.




MF — Omar Castruita, Sr., Boulder: Mr. All-American had 13 goals and 12 assists despite missing eight games with a hamstring injury. He finished his high school career as the program’s all-time leader in goals and assists with 40 and 53.

MF — Sajji Singh, Sr., Fairview: Singh was named the 5A co-player of the year by CHSSCA. A number of area coaches praised his play in a survey sent out after the season. “As dominant a midfield force as I have seen in a while,” one rival coach said.

MF/F — Tanner Smith, Sr., Broomfield: Smith moved into the team’s center forward position to help the Eagles surge in the postseason. Perhaps his finest moment came in the quarterfinals as he speared a header into the net in double overtime to lift his team past Legacy and into the semifinals.

MF/F — Noah Stover, Sr., Legacy: A threat with either foot, Stover was a crucial part of the Lightning’s ability to possess and attack.

MF — Dylan Weiss, Jr., Silver Creek: Weiss is an all-around force for Silver Creek, which moved into the second round of the playoffs for a third straight year.

F — Cooper Harmon, Sr., Fairview: Dynamic on and off the ball, Harmon tallied 15 of his team’s 41 goals this season. One look and you’ll see he plays with pure passion.

F — Nathan Wanninger, Sr., Skyline: The Tri-Valley Conference player of the year had 25 goals and nine assists. His 59 points were the fourth-highest in the Class 4A this season.

F — Fernando Ruiz, Jr., Centaurus: Ruiz scored 22 goals for a second straight season.

F — Christian Nunez, Jr., Centaurus: Nunez proved why he’s one of the most talented players in the state with 15 goals and 13 assists.

F — Jesse Bacardi, Sr., Boulder: Bacardi scored 15 goals this season — including seven in the final month.

D — Micah Blackburn, Jr., Boulder: Blackburn, solid at center back for the Panthers, did a little bit of everything on the field as he helped his team wherever he could in their run to the semifinals.

D — Myles Ellis, Sr., Fairview: A lockdown defender and a clutch scorer. Ellis scored two walk-off goals, including a brilliant goal in double overtime against Boulder that sent him diving into his student section.

D — Andres Ocampo, Sr., Broomfield: Ocampo was named first-team all-state in 5A by CHSSCA and CHSAA and was first-team all-conference in the Front Range League. He was a big reason why the Eagles turned gears in the postseason.

D — Ben Tuka, Sr., Legacy: Tuka anchored a talented backline, which allowed just 19 goals in 18 games this season.

D/MF— Reid Dimond, Sr., Peak to Peak: Dimond created scoring opportunities for his teammates from the backline and the midfield. His all-around play was pivotal in leading the Pumas into the postseason.

GK — Diego Chavez, Sr., Skyline: Multiple coaches around the area called Chavez the best goalie in town. Maybe his best moments came on the two penalty kick saves during the Falcons’ 15-game unbeaten streak.

GK — Hank Dalle-Molle, Sr., Monarch: The Coyotes keeper faced a lot of pressure this season and often kept his teams in games with his dynamic play.

GK — Carter Melton, Jr., Fairview: The stingiest team in the state was backed by Melton, who allowed only three goals all season.

GK — Mario Munoz, Sr., Niwot: One of the most talented keepers in the area. He was brilliant in keeping Centaurus and the Warriors’ one-two punch of Nunez and Ruiz scoreless on Oct. 2.

Coach — Anthony Romano, Legacy: The Lightning had perhaps their best season in program history — from starting a best 7-0, to winning a program-most 13 games, to reaching the round of 16 for the fourth consecutive season.


Cade Austin, Sr., Broomfield; Paddy Binns, Sr., Jefferson Academy; Cal Brynestad, Sr., Monarch; Liam Burns, So., Holy Family; Abel Campos, Sr., Holy Family; Ivan Castillo, Sr., Legacy; Darin Chavers, Sr., Holy Family; Michael Chewning, Sr., Peak to Peak; Bryson Cuss, Sr., Prospect Ridge Academy; Zane Doehring, Fr., Frederick; Nathan Dishongh, Sr., Broomfield; Mawolo Easton, Jr., Broomfield; Jesus Gonzales, Sr., Niwot; Will Griffith, Sr., Fairview; Jon Gruener, Sr., Peak to Peak;

Blake Hansen, Jr., Legacy; Noah Hubbard, So., Monarch; Jesse Isenhart, Jr., Dawson; Jonathan Jimenez-Flores, Sr., Niwot; Jake Ketchner, Jr., Fairview; Aidan Lantaff, Sr., Silver Creek; Omar Lemus, Sr., Peak to Peak; Raudel Manjarrez, Jr., Centaurus; Sebastien Mazur So., Fairview; Dylan McIntosh, So., Holy Family; Alex Mercier, Jr., Fairview; Andre Metzger, Jr., Dawson; Faolan Moore, Sr., Skyline; Cameron Oldweiler, Sr., Legacy; Sam Phillips, Jr., Boulder; Ryan Primeau, Sr., Skyline; Hector Rubi. Sr., Skyline;

Wyatt Sales, Sr., Fairview; Sam Siewierski, Sr., Fairview; Evan Stearns, Jr., Broomfield; Connor Stephan, Sr., Centaurus; Keegan Stobbe, So., Niwot; Rio Sueyoshi, Jr., Dawson; Jordan Swinhart, Sr., Legacy; Manuel Tapia, Sr., Niwot; Jack Tater, Sr., Monarch; Fabian Valencia, Sr., Boulder.

Follow us on Twitter @BoCoPreps


Join the Conversation

We invite you to use our commenting platform to engage in insightful conversations about issues in our community. Although we do not pre-screen comments, we reserve the right at all times to remove any information or materials that are unlawful, threatening, abusive, libelous, defamatory, obscene, vulgar, pornographic, profane, indecent or otherwise objectionable to us, and to disclose any information necessary to satisfy the law, regulation, or government request. We might permanently block any user who abuses these conditions.

If you see comments that you find offensive, please use the “Flag as Inappropriate” feature by hovering over the right side of the post, and pulling down on the arrow that appears. Or, contact our editors by emailing moderator@scng.com.