• Lewis Geyer / Staff Photographer

    Whitney Echols of Longmont Christian is a first-team all-conference selection.

  • Jeremy Papasso / Staff Photographer

    Dawson's Kaitlyn Day is a second-team all-conference selection.

  • Jeremy Papasso / Staff Photographer

    Dawson's Gavyn Pure is the 2018 Mile High League boys basketball player of the year.




Player of the Year: Gavyn Pure, Dawson School, Sr.

Coach of the Year: Pete Freeman, Highland

First team

Eu Asefaw, Denver Christian, Jr.; Tate Bessire, Highland, So; Isaiah Bowsher, Heritage Christian, Sr.; Keith Hayden, Union Colony Prep, Sr.; David Jarvis, Twin Peaks, Sr.; Drew Lloyd, Front Range Christian, Jr.; Gavyn Pure, Dawson School, Sr.

Second team

Trey Allmon, Highland, Sr.; Koby Anderson, Highland, Jr.; Jimmy Fargo, Dayspring Christian, Sr.; Dominic Puchino, Longmont Christian, So.; Evan Reeves, Lyons, Sr.; Kacen Shaffer, Union Colony Prep, Sr.; Mike Voigt, Longmont Christian, Sr.

Honorable mention

Jeff Amidon, Denver Christian, Jr.; Austin Boulter, Gilpin County, Sr.; Keaton Case, Heritage Christian, Jr.; Tanner Davis, Gilpin County, Sr.; Dillon Flinchpaugh, Denver Academy, So.; Jordy Grant-Krenz, Dawson School, Sr.; Colton Jonjak-Plahn, Lyons, Jr.; Zac Sides, Dayspring Christian, Sr.; Christian Still, Dayspring Christian, Fr.; Coby Tilden, Denver Academy, Sr.


Player of the Year: Megan Roberts, Dayspring Christian, Sr.

Coach of the Year: Kelvin Haidle, Denver Christian

First team

Whitney Echols, Longmont Christian, Jr.; Kennedy Hughes, Heritage Christian, Sr.; Miranda Kortenhoeven, Denver Christian, Sr.; Ixchel Leeuwenburgh, Lyons, Sr.; Megan Roberts, Dayspring Christian, Sr.; Maison Tolle, Highland, Sr.; Laramie Woods, Highland, Jr.

Second team

Kara Amidon, Denver Christian, So.; Sarah Collins, Heritage Christian, Jr.; Kaitlyn Day, Dawson School, So.; Mayson Fago, Union Colony Prep, So.; Emma Johnson, Heritage Christian, So.; Cicely Lepro, Gilpin County, Sr.; Brooke Shenkenberg, Dayspring Christian, Jr.; Karen Sorokach, Nederland, Sr.

Honorable mention

Jadyn Aske, Union Colony Prep, Sr.; Sydney Beijer, Denver Christian, Sr.; Lauren Frink, Highland, Jr.; Olivia Himmel, Highland, Jr.; Madison Johnson, Lyons, Sr.; Maddie Lehnherr, Longmont Christian, Sr.; Natalie Schaauer, Twin Peaks, So.; Maddy Timms, Dawson School, Fr.

Coaches, Administrators: Send your all-conference and all-league teams to