• Brad Cochi /

    Fairview's Ryder Heuston.

  • Brad Cochi /

    Boulder's Freddie Gluck had a top 10 finish at 5A state this year.

  • Lewis Geyer / Staff Photographer

    Peak to Peak's Davis Long.

  • Lewis Geyer / Staff Photographer

    Peak to Peak's Ian Thorpe.

  • Lewis Geyer / Staff Photographer

    Mead's T.J. Shehee.




WALKER FRANKLIN, So. Prospect Ridge: The Player of the Year had a remarkable season long scoring average of 68. The Metro League champ finished second at state.

FREDDIE GLUCK, Sr., Boulder: Panthers senior closed out a solid prep career with a top 10 finish at the 5A tournament at CommonGround.

RYDER HEUSTON, So., Fairview: Had himself in contention after Day 1 st CommonGround and played two steady rounds to finish tied for 6th at state.

BILLY HOWENSTEIN, Jr., Dawson: Has posted top-10 finishes in back-to-back seasons in Class 3A.

KELLEN KUDRNA, Jr., Mead: A strong player for the first year Mavericks program who scored a top-15 finish at the 4A state tournament in his first showing.

DAVIS LONG, So. Peak to Peak: The Class 3A state champion had a big day — more specifically a huge closing five holes — at Indian Peaks to etch his name in history.

T.J. SHEHEE, Jr., Mead: Another one of the foundation builders for the Mead program that hopes even bigger things are coming for the Mavericks in 2018.

IAN THORPE, Sr., Peak to Peak: Hung around the top of the leaderboard at Indian Peaks in the one day event and finished tied for fourth.

Coach of the year — John Thornbury, Peak to Peak: Guided the Pumas to their second title in three seasons, winning a playoff against Kent Denver at Indian Peaks.

Honorable mention

Cormac Arroyo, Jr., Legacy; Will Branan, Sr., Fairview; David Brett, Jr., Silver Creek; Carson Briggs, So., Broomfield; Will Chadwick, So., Fairview; Spencer Daake, Sr., Monarch; Nishant Datta, Sr., Peak to Peak; Nick Formby, So., Frederick; Jaxon Franklin, Sr., Prospect Ridge; Chase Fulkerson, Sr., Dawson; Adam Gannon, Fr., Longmont; Garrett Green, So., Holy Family; Hunter Hayes, Jr., Legacy; Grant Hoos, Jr., Legacy; Jack Hoover, Jr., Niwot; Sam Hoover, So., Niwot; Henry Howser, Jr., Boulder; Jacob Mason, So., Jefferson Academy; Alex Mumm, Jr., Holy Family; Jace Repola, Sr., Jefferson Academy; Ethan Tartaglia, Sr., Peak to Peak; Nicholas Vaver, Jr., Centaurus; Thomas Volpe, Jr., Monarch; Noah Vrencur, Jr., Fairview; Joseph Waddle, Sr., Monarch; Brayden Weiss, Jr., Monarch.

Follow us on Twitter: