LEWIS-PALMER (26-1) vs. SIERRA (26-1)

TIME — 6 p.m. Saturday, Coors Events Center.

ROAD TO BOULDER — Lewis-Palmer: (No. 1 seed in Ron Shavlik Region) def. No. 8 Thompson Valley, 78-49; def. No. 5 Greeley Central, 77-41; def. No. 2 Pueblo Central, 72-48; def. No. 2 Valor Christian, 70-59; Sierra: (No. 1 seed in Bill Weimar Region) def. No. 8 Durango, 51-30; def. No. 4 Pueblo East, 60-37; def. No. 2 D’Evelyn, 65-63; def. Broomfield, 66-43.

WHO TO KNOW — Lewis-Palmer: Josh Scott, Jordan Scott, Justin Smith; Sierra: Wesley Gordon, Calvin Brown, Jalen Little.

COACHES — Lewis-Palmer: Russ McKinstry; Sierra: Terry Dunn.

STORY LINE — A pair of Colorado Buffaloes recruits — Lewis-Palmer’s Josh Scott and Sierra’s Wesley Gordon — square off for a title. Sierra knocked Lewis-Palmer out in the state semifinals on its way to crowns in 2009 and 2010. But Lewis-Palmer topped Sierra during the regular season this year to win the Colorado Springs Metro League. Lewis-Palmer also lost in the semifinals last year and will be plenty motivated to finally leave Coors with a title.



ARAPAHOE (25-2) vs. CHAPARRAL (24-3)

TIME — 8 p.m. Saturday, Coors Events Center.

ROAD TO BOULDER — Arapahoe: (No. 1 seed in John Casey Region) def. No. 8 Grand Junction, 52-26; def. No. 5 Legend, 75-67; def. No. 2 ThunderRidge, 55-53; def. No. 4 Rangeview, 66-41; Chaparral: (No. 1 seed in Ray Ball Region) def. No. 8 Dakota Ridge, 60-58; def. No. 4 Fountain-Fort Carson, 73-67; def. No. 2 Columbine, 76-61; def. No. 2 Highlands Ranch, 54-50.

WHO TO KNOW — Arapahoe: Tim Haas, Shane Jensen, Zach Kocur; Chaparral: Cory Calvert, Josh Adams, Brandon Malone.

COACHES — Arapahoe: Dan Snyder; Chaparral: Rob Johnson.

STORY LINE — Arapahoe comes in after a perfect run through the Centennial League and riding a 17-game win streak. Haas and Jensen can both put up big numbers, with the former averaging 20.1 points and the latter putting in 18.3 per game. Chaparral boasts its own star in BYU recruit Cory Calvert, who is pouring in 22.4 points per game. Chaparral took second in the Continental League to three-time defending champ Regis.